top of page

Hair Products that hold ya girl DOWN!

Time to expose my product junkie tendencies... L O L I wish! Unfortunately, I am a college student that lives off of one measly check that comes every two weeks. Therefore, I do not I REPEAT do NOT have a closet busting out the bolts with hair products, like the usual. But ... I would like to share with you the three or four products that absolutely rock my world.


Product(s) #1: AG Natural line - Balance and Boost



This specific AG line is 98% plant-based and Naturally-Derived. The balance, apple cider vinegar sulfate-free shampoo gently cleanses the hair and scalp (LORD KNOWS IT DOES). The apple cider vinegar naturally closes the hair cuticle to achieve additional shine and the organic argan oil and aloe vera help further smooth and moisturize. *perfect for color-treated hair* Now the boost hunty boo boo is the most perfect conditioner on the entire planet! This fancy A** conditioner has combined coconut oil, mango seed butter, rapeseed oil, rose-hip oil, olive leaf extract, shea butter, and hydrolyzed quinoa with apple cider vinegar. Just typing this makes my coils tighten with excitement, this combo is to die for literally. If someone told you to jump off a bridge and at the bottom are these products - I would push you myself. This is the only product I have encountered that activates my tight s-shaped curl so perfectly and when I'm done rinsing my hair , it is so moist with love it's truly warming to the spirit.

P.S this is a professional product and is a very expensive buy compared to usual natural hair products BUT it is absolutely worth it.


Product #2: Paul Mitchell Foaming Pomade



Now I have used this product since my big chop. I was put on by my hairstylist (Ma) and this product really helped my little curls pop! Although, I will say it's a hard product to figure out the best time to use it. When I had my extra TWA (teenie weenie afro) I would just rub it in but because of how tight my curls/coils would get, when it would dry completely it would look a little like a Brillo pad, if i'm being honest. IDK if that's because I would put that in by itself or what but at a point in time I was fed up. After a while I went back to the product when my hair got longer and fuller. Now I use it in replace of a gel for my wash-n-gos and it be doing the damn thing! The product description claims to control wavy, curly or otherwise difficult -to-manage hair (IDK if i like their wording but umm ok). It also claims the premium white oils and natural extracts in the product help to smooth the surface and provide a radiant shine. WARNING! For my coily sisters, this product will keep them coils coiled to the scalp, so be mindful about how coiled you want to be. *This is also a professional brand and is NOT a natural hair product but it still works!*


Now I know this is like totally not followed by the golden natural rule book but then again this is Naturally Lost and when you lost, chile you will try anything!


Product(s) #3: The Doux - Texture Cream and light-weight shine mist



To shift gears back to products that were intentionally made for Naturals, THIS RIGHT HERE! (smh) It is my absolute dream to become a hair ambassador for them. The results I got from their products aren't event the reason I initially fell in love with but the whole aesthetic boo! This product's aesthetic is based on the Hip-Hop matriarchs of the 80's ( I hope that is accurate, I'm a '99 baby so yeah). I'm just in love with the women empowerment, fr I can't get enough! Then their social media platforms just captivated my soul ... just amazing. Anyway back to the product itself, girl you know how you would braid/twist your hair and leave it in for a couple days to get better definition... don't even worry about that with this product. Literally, all you need to do is go to sleep with the braid/twist for ONE NIGHT and the next morning your definition will literally keep you in the mirror for most of the day. BRB, I'm going to cry just thinking about THE DOUX.


Welp, ( in porky pig's voice) That's all folks! I know it's hard finding products best for your hair but I encourage every naturally lost girl out there to try out these products and don't limit yourself to only "natural hair products". <3






65 views1 comment

1 Comment


Sheila Fletcher
Sheila Fletcher
May 07, 2019

Yes love AG products. Let's not forget the refreshing scent.

Like
bottom of page