top of page

Let me get you hip on a not so little secret...

AZTEC CLAY will do you justice when it comes to your hair (and face). If you don't know one thing about natural hair, Chile you NEED to know about the Aztec clay hair mask. This hair mask is actually referred to as Bentonite clay, which encourages curl definition and shine. It is almost always paired with organic apple cider vinegar. Now when you put these two together with a little water for dilution and your best hair oil, you have set yourself up for SUCCESS.

Bentonite clay is the perfect mask for cleansing and detoxifying as it has the ability to remove positively charged conditioners and products that can build up in the scalp while aiding in conditioning, shining, softness, and definition.

As for the apple cider vinegar aspect, this serves as an antimicrobial agent (fighting off infections and what not) and helps ease itching and flakiness associated with numerous of scalp conditions. ACV also improves the shine of your hair and increase moisture retention by causing cuticles to lay flat by the PH balance of the hair. In addition, the water is of course the ultimate hydrator and every curly hair girls tool to the game.

I suggest that you add whatever natural hair oil you use because not only does it add to the moisture of the hair but also makes the application not so harsh on the hair. Especially, when the clay dries on the hair which can be a trying time. I personally just began using grapeseed oil on my 3C/4A or 4B hair texture (y'all already know how I feel about that chart). I found that it leaves my hair not too oily on the scalp, it is light-weight, and my hair absorbs every drop which I interpret as it loving the benefits.

WARNING: DO NOT USE ANY METAL UTENSILS OR BOWLS. The metal affects the chemical reaction or something like that but just don’t use it.

I also recommend that you rinse with cold water of course. As mentioned in my previous blog post, cold water has major benefits for your hair which includes reducing frizz and holding moisture.

The pics below are the results I received from using my Aztec clay hair mixture on my natural hair. No product on the hair in the pics. #naturallylost #imlostwithyou <3






562 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page