top of page

Naturally lost file: HELP! I'm Natural and Lost !

Updated: May 2, 2019

Sooo... is it just me or is natural hair too much ! I'm one year natural and let me just say this journey has been R O U G H. Let's be real from the first day after you decide to go natural (for the 15th millionth time) and you finally BIG CHOP or wear your transitioning dead ends out for the first time your brain completely EXPLODES. Your mind is racing about what hair products would work best, which Instagram influencer will my hair turn out like , or (if your like me and can't really braid or twist to the scalp) you even ask yourself how the hell do you flat twist. TRUST ME my mind totally checked out when the first strand of hair dropped to the floor and ever since then .... I've been on auto-pilot.


I'm not going to tell you that it's all peaches and cream with a cute a** aesthetic crown on your head because it's NOT. Baby girl you have to walk through the shadows of death before you get their and you WILL be in the dark for AGES.


But I'll give you some quick tips that can help you with being lost ...


1. DON'T EXPECT TO BE COMFORTABLE... being uncomfortable is the natural part.

2. Your going to notice things that doesn't deal with your hair .... EMBRACE IT!

3. DON'T be closed minded about products ... your fave youtuber may not give the best advice for YOUR hair texture no matter how similar her texture looks to yours so don't just take their word for it.

4. EXPERIMENT with hair regimes you may do something nobody ever thought off but is just right for you.

5. Trim them ends sis !!!






167 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page