top of page

This one goes out to my loose curl sistahs!

Ok, I'm going to be honest. Had to do some research because I'm not all that familiar with the hair regimes of loose/wavy natural hair but I went to the product I know a-lot of my wavy/loose curl friends use and that's Ouidad.


Don't know if you're a loos curl chick?

Well, one way you can tell is if you're loose curl bends in a gentle S-curl.


According to Ouidad, the key ingredients for loose curls are natural proteins, lightweight polymers, and botanical humectants. What the hell is that!?


Natural Proteins: strengthen even the finest curls, building voluminous lift and silky.

Light-Weight Polymers: define, accentuate, and embrace the curl pattern.

Botanical Humectants: infuse moisture and shine while promoting hair health.


Another great product that I see my sister use A-lot, as she has this type of texture, is DevaCurl. I swear she has all of their products and her curls be shapoppin! I hope this can steer y'all in the right direction. <3




234 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page