top of page

Went to the extreme with that bleach?

Updated: May 2, 2019

I just want to say ... I understand your pain of being bored while natural! In which, a-lot of us bored natural women turn to color for excitement. Coming from a natural that impulsively changes her hair color every four months with extreme bleaching, please pay more attention to them tresses!

I kid you not I'm the most laziest natural there is. I just started getting in the habit of deep conditioning 2x a week, protein treatments, and trims. Unless you want your hair to look like it's about toe break off and run towards the nearest water source, I suggest you do something with it.

Here are some tips because I know you lost:

1. If the color you desire requires A LOT of bleaching, take that behind to a

P R O F E S S I O N A L.

I say this because I only change my color if it's done professionally and as many times I would go from one extreme color to the next my curls STAY popping in the process. Professional hairstylist use professional products and not the harsh box colors. I say to go to a COLORIST, someone who specializes in color.

2. Deep condition 2x a week

This will reassure the moisture your hair needs after being dried and stripped away by that bleach.

3. Only color if your hair is in good condition (DUH)

4. Use a color-safe, hydrating shampoo

5. Moisturize when styling


I know its's the struggle when you're impulsive and need a new color for every mood but please be wise and use these tips! <3




76 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page